• Woodward Public Library Foundation

  • amazonsmile

    Support the Foundation by shopping with amazonsmile

  • Contact Us

  • Follow Us On Twitter

    Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

  • Like Us On Facebook

Bridges Online Catalog

The Foundation needs your input!
We are picking ebooks to be added to the Woodward Library’s online Bridges library.
Tell us what you’d like to read. What authors or books would you like added?

Please fill out the form below and leave your suggestions in the comments box.

We hate spam as much as you do, all of your information will be kept private.

Save

Save

Art on the Fly “Barn Quilt”

This is now being coordinated by the Woodward Public Library. If you want to attend please contact the library.

art-canceled

Bring your favorite beverage and paint the night away,
with Jolene Peters, of Art On The Fly!

When—October, 21st at 6pm

Where—The American Legion Hall
2830 130th Street
Woodward, IA 50276

Cost—$40.00 per person, materials included
Cash or checks made out to Art on the Fly

Take a look at Jolene’s Facebook page to see past classes.

Please fill out the form below to register.

We hate spam as much as you do, all of your information will be kept private.

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Book Donations From Read Between The Vines

rbtvbooks2

Many of the authors who attended Read Between The Vines made generous donations, expanding the Woodward Library’s catalog! Foundation Vice President, Paul Mueller, presented the books to the Woodward Public Library’s Director today.

rbtvbooks

Thank you to Ann Morris, Micki Fredricks, Erik Therme, Maggi Myers, Dennis Maulsby, Marilyn Baszczynski and A.R. Miller. Ally Shields couldn’t be present at the event, but kindly sent the Foundation copies of her books.

Lots of new reading material for the citizens of Woodward!

 

Save

Read Between The Vines Wrap Up

rbtv11

The Foundation would like to thank everyone for stopping by on Saturday for Read Between The Vines! It was a lovely day in many respects, from the weather to the company. Working with Snus Hill Winery was fabulous and we hope they agree to let us return for other events.

We had authors from various parts of the Midwest, some driving from as far away as Nebraska and Illinois. All of them were a delight to work with and we hope they enjoyed their time with us. We encourage you to seek them and their books out!

Gallery of photos from the event:

We had a great time at Read Between The Vines, and felt it to be a successful first-time venture. With your support we can continue to bring you great programing and events.

Ann Morris
Bob Dunbar
Darrel Day
Maggie Rivers
C. Deanne Rowe
Dennis Green
Rob Cline
Lennox Randon
Cheryl Corbin
Erik Therme
Malynda McCarrick
Tamara Jones
E. Allison
Thomas Holka
Emily Whitaker
Maria Watson
Micki Fredricks
Cassie Leigh
Maggi Myers
Dick Enos
Bartenn Mills
Dennis Maulsby
Savannah Verte
Marilyn Baszczynski
A.R. Miller
Kellina Kilts
Aaron Bunce
Joyce Knock
Ally Shields

As always, your comments and suggestions are welcome.

Save

List of Attending Authors

The Woodward Library Foundation is pleased to present

E. Allison—Horror
Marilyn Baszczynski—Poetry
Aaron Bunce—Fantasy & Science Fiction
Rob Cline—Humorous Mystery (with extra pepperoni)
Cheryl Corbin—Science Fiction & Fantasy
Darrel Day—Mystery & Suspense
Bob Dunbar—Historical
Dick Enos—Mystery
Micki Fredricks—Romantic Suspense
Dennis Green—Thriller & Science Fiction
Thomas Hoka—Science Fiction & Adventure (Comic Books)
Tamara Jones—Thrillers
Kellina Kilts—Fantasy
Joyce Knock—Children’s Fiction
Cassie Leigh—Paranormal Romance
Dennis Maulsby—Poetry & Science Fiction
Malynda McCarrick—Paranormal Suspense
A.R. Miller—Urban Fantasy
Bartenn Mills—Mystery
Ann Morris— Children’s Fiction
Maggi Myers—Women’s & Contemporary Fiction
Maggie Rivers—Romance
C. Deanne Rowe—Romance
Erik Therme—Mystery & Thriller
Savannah Verte—Women’s Fiction & Paranormal
Maria Watson—Science Fiction
Emily Whitaker—Romance & Young Adult

Dennis Green

The Woodward Library Foundation is pleased to present

Dennis Green

 

 

dennis-greenDennis W. Green’s first novel, Traveler, a sci-fi thriller in the tradition of Daniel Suarez and Dean Koontz, has a 4.9 review average on Amazon It scored in the Top Ten in the 2014 Ben Franklin Independent Publishing awards.

The adventures of parallel universe-jumping cop Trav Becker continue in Prisoner, the second volume of the Traveler Chronicles. The final volume of the trilogy, Hunter, is due in 2017.

A popular radio personality in his native Iowa, Dennis’s adventures as a DJ were covered by newspapers from Anchorage to Los Angeles. He has also worked on the stage, TV, and independent film.

Dennis’s work has appeared in Sadistic Shorts, Grift, Romance and Beyond, and his own blog at denniswgreen.com.

By day, he is the general manager of Iowa’s only jazz radio station, KCCK-FM. And if it’s 5:30 am, you can probably find him in the pool, working out with the Milky Way Masters swim club.

Save

Tamara Jones

The Woodward Library Foundation is pleased to present

Tamara Jones

 

tamara-jones

Tamara Jones started her academic career as a science geek, earned a degree in art, and, when she’s not making quilts or herding cats, writes thrillers and women’s fiction/suspense.

Find out more about Tamara at http://www.tamara-jones.net/