Read Between The Vines Wrap Up

rbtv11

The Foundation would like to thank everyone for stopping by on Saturday for Read Between The Vines! It was a lovely day in many respects, from the weather to the company. Working with Snus Hill Winery was fabulous and we hope they agree to let us return for other events.

We had authors from various parts of the Midwest, some driving from as far away as Nebraska and Illinois. All of them were a delight to work with and we hope they enjoyed their time with us. We encourage you to seek them and their books out!

Gallery of photos from the event:

We had a great time at Read Between The Vines, and felt it to be a successful first-time venture. With your support we can continue to bring you great programing and events.

Ann Morris
Bob Dunbar
Darrel Day
Maggie Rivers
C. Deanne Rowe
Dennis Green
Rob Cline
Lennox Randon
Cheryl Corbin
Erik Therme
Malynda McCarrick
Tamara Jones
E. Allison
Thomas Holka
Emily Whitaker
Maria Watson
Micki Fredricks
Cassie Leigh
Maggi Myers
Dick Enos
Bartenn Mills
Dennis Maulsby
Savannah Verte
Marilyn Baszczynski
A.R. Miller
Kellina Kilts
Aaron Bunce
Joyce Knock
Ally Shields

As always, your comments and suggestions are welcome.

Save

List of Attending Authors

The Woodward Library Foundation is pleased to present

E. Allison—Horror
Marilyn Baszczynski—Poetry
Aaron Bunce—Fantasy & Science Fiction
Rob Cline—Humorous Mystery (with extra pepperoni)
Cheryl Corbin—Science Fiction & Fantasy
Darrel Day—Mystery & Suspense
Bob Dunbar—Historical
Dick Enos—Mystery
Micki Fredricks—Romantic Suspense
Dennis Green—Thriller & Science Fiction
Thomas Hoka—Science Fiction & Adventure (Comic Books)
Tamara Jones—Thrillers
Kellina Kilts—Fantasy
Joyce Knock—Children’s Fiction
Cassie Leigh—Paranormal Romance
Dennis Maulsby—Poetry & Science Fiction
Malynda McCarrick—Paranormal Suspense
A.R. Miller—Urban Fantasy
Bartenn Mills—Mystery
Ann Morris— Children’s Fiction
Maggi Myers—Women’s & Contemporary Fiction
Maggie Rivers—Romance
C. Deanne Rowe—Romance
Erik Therme—Mystery & Thriller
Savannah Verte—Women’s Fiction & Paranormal
Maria Watson—Science Fiction
Emily Whitaker—Romance & Young Adult

Dennis Green

The Woodward Library Foundation is pleased to present

Dennis Green

 

 

dennis-greenDennis W. Green’s first novel, Traveler, a sci-fi thriller in the tradition of Daniel Suarez and Dean Koontz, has a 4.9 review average on Amazon It scored in the Top Ten in the 2014 Ben Franklin Independent Publishing awards.

The adventures of parallel universe-jumping cop Trav Becker continue in Prisoner, the second volume of the Traveler Chronicles. The final volume of the trilogy, Hunter, is due in 2017.

A popular radio personality in his native Iowa, Dennis’s adventures as a DJ were covered by newspapers from Anchorage to Los Angeles. He has also worked on the stage, TV, and independent film.

Dennis’s work has appeared in Sadistic Shorts, Grift, Romance and Beyond, and his own blog at denniswgreen.com.

By day, he is the general manager of Iowa’s only jazz radio station, KCCK-FM. And if it’s 5:30 am, you can probably find him in the pool, working out with the Milky Way Masters swim club.

Save

Tamara Jones

The Woodward Library Foundation is pleased to present

Tamara Jones

 

tamara-jones

Tamara Jones started her academic career as a science geek, earned a degree in art, and, when she’s not making quilts or herding cats, writes thrillers and women’s fiction/suspense.

Find out more about Tamara at http://www.tamara-jones.net/

 

Erik Therme

The Woodward Library Foundation is pleased to present

Erik Therme

erik-therme

Erik Therme has thrashed in garage bands, inadvertently harbored runaways, and met Darth Vader. When he’s not at his computer, he can be found cheering for his oldest daughter’s volleyball team, or chilling on the PlayStation 3 with his twelve-year-old. He currently resides in Iowa City, Iowa—one of only seven places in the world UNESCO has certified as a City of Literature. Visit him on Facebook or at www.eriktherme.com.

A.R. Miller

The Woodward Library Foundation is pleased to present

A.R. Miller

 

authorpic2-150x175

A.R. Miller writes urban fantasy for grown-ass women (and men) who are still too young to care.
She lives in Central Iowa with an accommodating husband and their four footed companions. When not testing the patience of readers with cliffhanger endings, you might find her wielding a makeup brush or curling iron as a freelance stylist.

 

Website: feycreations.com
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/AuthorA.R.Miller/
The Meadowlarks reader group: https://www.facebook.com/groups/1673553996227189/
Twitter: https://twitter.com/FeyCreations
Amazon page: http://tinyurl.com/glef6hz
Barnes & Noble: http://tinyurl.com/z2flfs8
Kobo: http://tinyurl.com/zabykmp
Ibooks: http://tinyurl.com/juj4vco 

Save

Save

Save

Save

Rob Cline

The Woodward Library Foundation is pleased to present

Rob Cline

 

rob-cline

 

 

 

 

Rob Cline is an arts professional, writer, and former pizza delivery driver. He is the author of the comic mystery novel Murder by the Slice and the short story collection Slices. He lives in Cedar Rapids, Iowa, with his wife and three children, none of whom tip him when he brings pizza home.

Micki Fredricks

The Woodward Library Foundation is pleased to present

Micki Fredricks

 

 

micki-fredricks

If they’d known about ADHD when I was little, my Ritalin dosage would’ve been OFF THE CHARTS!!

It goes without saying; I spent A LOT of time by myself after the teacher moved my desk out into the hallway. ** Silver lining** With all that alone time on my hands, I used my imagination to make the world a more interesting place.

When I was little, people said I had an “active imagination”. In elementary school, teachers called me a “daydreamer”. My high school counselor said I needed to “learn how to focus” and my college professors warned me to “buckle down”. Before I knew it, it was time to “grow up”.

So that’s what I did. I grew up, got married and had five kids. I work as a full time nurse, I’m active in my church, part of the most amazing book-club, blog about books with my best friends and cart small humans to school, football, theater, dance ect. Oh yeah…and write a bit when I can and now people call me “talented”.

Moral of my life story: Hug your kids, embrace their differences. Love them for who they are. Someday, the traits you think are struggles now… Might be exactly what they needed to turn their dreams into reality!

Micki lives in small town Iowa with her husband, kids and a fat Cocker Spaniel named Joey. She is the author of Winds of Darkness and Chasing Jenna. She recently released Reckless Fear, Book #1 in The Black Viper Series.

You can find her at the following links:
Goodreads: http://bit.ly/1DAo4fM
Facebook: http://on.fb.me/1rBJuGv
Twitter: https://twitter.com/Mickisue71
Pinterest: http://www.pinterest.com/mickisue/
Blog: http://mickisue.blogspot.com/ (less)

Save

Save

Cassie Leigh

The Woodward Library Foundation is pleased to present

Cassie Leigh

 

cassie-leighCassie Leigh specializes in all things paranormal romance but holds a special place in her heart for a good ghost story. She has been dreaming up stories since before she could write. It started with recording conversations for her dolls on a Fisher-Price tape recorder, moved on to an antique typewriter found at a garage sale, then an electric typewriter, and finally computers. In all that time, she never thought of herself as a writer. It was only a dream. It wasn’t until she picked up romance novels in her late twenties that she started to believe it was more than that and she had found where she belonged.

Cassie Leigh’s goal as a writer is to transform the trials and tribulations of family history and turn it on its head using the paranormal world of spirits, vampires, and were-animals. With the help of her husband, she carves out time to write while raising five children, working full time and obsessing over her midcentury modern dream home.

Lennox Randon and Ally Shields

RBTV-genres

The Woodward Library Foundation would like to give a shout-out to Ally Shields and Lennox Randon. Due to personal and health reasons, they are unable to join us for Read Between The Vines, but we encourage you to add their books to your reading list!

Lennox Randon

Ally Shields