• Woodward Public Library Foundation

  • amazonsmile

    Support the Foundation by shopping with amazonsmile

  • Contact Us

  • Follow Us On Twitter

    Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

  • Like Us On Facebook

  • Advertisements

Read Between The Vines Wrap Up

rbtv11

The Foundation would like to thank everyone for stopping by on Saturday for Read Between The Vines! It was a lovely day in many respects, from the weather to the company. Working with Snus Hill Winery was fabulous and we hope they agree to let us return for other events.

We had authors from various parts of the Midwest, some driving from as far away as Nebraska and Illinois. All of them were a delight to work with and we hope they enjoyed their time with us. We encourage you to seek them and their books out!

Gallery of photos from the event:

We had a great time at Read Between The Vines, and felt it to be a successful first-time venture. With your support we can continue to bring you great programing and events.

Ann Morris
Bob Dunbar
Darrel Day
Maggie Rivers
C. Deanne Rowe
Dennis Green
Rob Cline
Lennox Randon
Cheryl Corbin
Erik Therme
Malynda McCarrick
Tamara Jones
E. Allison
Thomas Holka
Emily Whitaker
Maria Watson
Micki Fredricks
Cassie Leigh
Maggi Myers
Dick Enos
Bartenn Mills
Dennis Maulsby
Savannah Verte
Marilyn Baszczynski
A.R. Miller
Kellina Kilts
Aaron Bunce
Joyce Knock
Ally Shields

As always, your comments and suggestions are welcome.

Save

Advertisements

List of Attending Authors

The Woodward Library Foundation is pleased to present

E. Allison—Horror
Marilyn Baszczynski—Poetry
Aaron Bunce—Fantasy & Science Fiction
Rob Cline—Humorous Mystery (with extra pepperoni)
Cheryl Corbin—Science Fiction & Fantasy
Darrel Day—Mystery & Suspense
Bob Dunbar—Historical
Dick Enos—Mystery
Micki Fredricks—Romantic Suspense
Dennis Green—Thriller & Science Fiction
Thomas Hoka—Science Fiction & Adventure (Comic Books)
Tamara Jones—Thrillers
Kellina Kilts—Fantasy
Joyce Knock—Children’s Fiction
Cassie Leigh—Paranormal Romance
Dennis Maulsby—Poetry & Science Fiction
Malynda McCarrick—Paranormal Suspense
A.R. Miller—Urban Fantasy
Bartenn Mills—Mystery
Ann Morris— Children’s Fiction
Maggi Myers—Women’s & Contemporary Fiction
Maggie Rivers—Romance
C. Deanne Rowe—Romance
Erik Therme—Mystery & Thriller
Savannah Verte—Women’s Fiction & Paranormal
Maria Watson—Science Fiction
Emily Whitaker—Romance & Young Adult

Dennis Green

The Woodward Library Foundation is pleased to present

Dennis Green

 

 

dennis-greenDennis W. Green’s first novel, Traveler, a sci-fi thriller in the tradition of Daniel Suarez and Dean Koontz, has a 4.9 review average on Amazon It scored in the Top Ten in the 2014 Ben Franklin Independent Publishing awards.

The adventures of parallel universe-jumping cop Trav Becker continue in Prisoner, the second volume of the Traveler Chronicles. The final volume of the trilogy, Hunter, is due in 2017.

A popular radio personality in his native Iowa, Dennis’s adventures as a DJ were covered by newspapers from Anchorage to Los Angeles. He has also worked on the stage, TV, and independent film.

Dennis’s work has appeared in Sadistic Shorts, Grift, Romance and Beyond, and his own blog at denniswgreen.com.

By day, he is the general manager of Iowa’s only jazz radio station, KCCK-FM. And if it’s 5:30 am, you can probably find him in the pool, working out with the Milky Way Masters swim club.

Save

Read Between The Vines

RBTV-authors

What’s better than a good book and a glass of wine? A winery filled with writers!

Join us for an afternoon of conversation with writers, from all over the Midwest, at Snus Hill Winery. It’s a great chance to start your holiday shopping, with everything from comic books to biographies, you’ll find something to satisfy the reader on your list. And don’t forget the wine! Snus Hill’s award winning blends are the perfect companion to a great book.

Keep an eye on both the Foundation’s website, Facebook page, and event page for information about attending authors.

When: Saturday, September 17th

Where: Snus Hill Winery

What Time: Noon-5pm

This event is free of charge, but donations to the Foundation are appreciated.

Your donations allow us to continue to bring you great programing.

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save