Read Between The Vines Wrap Up

rbtv11

The Foundation would like to thank everyone for stopping by on Saturday for Read Between The Vines! It was a lovely day in many respects, from the weather to the company. Working with Snus Hill Winery was fabulous and we hope they agree to let us return for other events.

We had authors from various parts of the Midwest, some driving from as far away as Nebraska and Illinois. All of them were a delight to work with and we hope they enjoyed their time with us. We encourage you to seek them and their books out!

Gallery of photos from the event:

We had a great time at Read Between The Vines, and felt it to be a successful first-time venture. With your support we can continue to bring you great programing and events.

Ann Morris
Bob Dunbar
Darrel Day
Maggie Rivers
C. Deanne Rowe
Dennis Green
Rob Cline
Lennox Randon
Cheryl Corbin
Erik Therme
Malynda McCarrick
Tamara Jones
E. Allison
Thomas Holka
Emily Whitaker
Maria Watson
Micki Fredricks
Cassie Leigh
Maggi Myers
Dick Enos
Bartenn Mills
Dennis Maulsby
Savannah Verte
Marilyn Baszczynski
A.R. Miller
Kellina Kilts
Aaron Bunce
Joyce Knock
Ally Shields

As always, your comments and suggestions are welcome.

Save

Dennis Green

The Woodward Library Foundation is pleased to present

Dennis Green

 

 

dennis-greenDennis W. Green’s first novel, Traveler, a sci-fi thriller in the tradition of Daniel Suarez and Dean Koontz, has a 4.9 review average on Amazon It scored in the Top Ten in the 2014 Ben Franklin Independent Publishing awards.

The adventures of parallel universe-jumping cop Trav Becker continue in Prisoner, the second volume of the Traveler Chronicles. The final volume of the trilogy, Hunter, is due in 2017.

A popular radio personality in his native Iowa, Dennis’s adventures as a DJ were covered by newspapers from Anchorage to Los Angeles. He has also worked on the stage, TV, and independent film.

Dennis’s work has appeared in Sadistic Shorts, Grift, Romance and Beyond, and his own blog at denniswgreen.com.

By day, he is the general manager of Iowa’s only jazz radio station, KCCK-FM. And if it’s 5:30 am, you can probably find him in the pool, working out with the Milky Way Masters swim club.

Save

Tamara Jones

The Woodward Library Foundation is pleased to present

Tamara Jones

 

tamara-jones

Tamara Jones started her academic career as a science geek, earned a degree in art, and, when she’s not making quilts or herding cats, writes thrillers and women’s fiction/suspense.

Find out more about Tamara at http://www.tamara-jones.net/

 

Rob Cline

The Woodward Library Foundation is pleased to present

Rob Cline

 

rob-cline

 

 

 

 

Rob Cline is an arts professional, writer, and former pizza delivery driver. He is the author of the comic mystery novel Murder by the Slice and the short story collection Slices. He lives in Cedar Rapids, Iowa, with his wife and three children, none of whom tip him when he brings pizza home.

Micki Fredricks

The Woodward Library Foundation is pleased to present

Micki Fredricks

 

 

micki-fredricks

If they’d known about ADHD when I was little, my Ritalin dosage would’ve been OFF THE CHARTS!!

It goes without saying; I spent A LOT of time by myself after the teacher moved my desk out into the hallway. ** Silver lining** With all that alone time on my hands, I used my imagination to make the world a more interesting place.

When I was little, people said I had an “active imagination”. In elementary school, teachers called me a “daydreamer”. My high school counselor said I needed to “learn how to focus” and my college professors warned me to “buckle down”. Before I knew it, it was time to “grow up”.

So that’s what I did. I grew up, got married and had five kids. I work as a full time nurse, I’m active in my church, part of the most amazing book-club, blog about books with my best friends and cart small humans to school, football, theater, dance ect. Oh yeah…and write a bit when I can and now people call me “talented”.

Moral of my life story: Hug your kids, embrace their differences. Love them for who they are. Someday, the traits you think are struggles now… Might be exactly what they needed to turn their dreams into reality!

Micki lives in small town Iowa with her husband, kids and a fat Cocker Spaniel named Joey. She is the author of Winds of Darkness and Chasing Jenna. She recently released Reckless Fear, Book #1 in The Black Viper Series.

You can find her at the following links:
Goodreads: http://bit.ly/1DAo4fM
Facebook: http://on.fb.me/1rBJuGv
Twitter: https://twitter.com/Mickisue71
Pinterest: http://www.pinterest.com/mickisue/
Blog: http://mickisue.blogspot.com/ (less)

Save

Save

Lennox Randon and Ally Shields

RBTV-genres

The Woodward Library Foundation would like to give a shout-out to Ally Shields and Lennox Randon. Due to personal and health reasons, they are unable to join us for Read Between The Vines, but we encourage you to add their books to your reading list!

Lennox Randon

Ally Shields

Cheryl Corbin

The Woodward Library Foundation is pleased to present

Cheryl Corbin

 

 

cheryl-corbin

Cheryl Corbin writes fantasy and science fiction adventures. She lives in Iowa and works with her writing partner, Yuki, a Bichon Frise, though Yuki spends more time sleeping than contributing to the story in progress. You can find Cheryl at www.cherylcorbin.com.

Emily Whitaker

The Woodward Library Foundation is pleased to present

Emily Whitaker

 

Emily-WhitakerEmily Whitaker studied Shakespeare at the London Academy of Music and Dramatic Arts and at Circle in the Square Theatre School under Edward Berkeley.

She began writing at a young age and never stopped.  And now she is happy to share with you some of her work.

Benvolio is the story of Romeo’s cousin in Romeo and Juliet.  Following Benvolio through the time line of the pay, this young adult novel reveals how his benevolent actions lead to the tragic end.

Emily is also building a comic book with local artist Trey Baldwin called Ladies of Market Street.  Together they are telling the story of Veronica’s soiled doves.

Save

Save

C. Deanne Rowe

The Woodward Library Foundation is pleased to present

C. Deanne Rowe

C.-Deanne-RoweA well written romance with  a heart wrenching plot, a song with  lyrics which touch your soul; nothing is more powerful.  The  only  way it would be  was if you  were on

a warm sunny beach with white sand and blue water as far  as you  could see.  I have always loved the power of words.  How they could make me  cry, laugh, or  provoke all range of emotions.  I wouldn’t be  who  I am  without words.

I learned to feel  good listening to songs which filled my heart.  I learned the meaning of love  watching all the good romance movies. Of course, there was sex scattered through the pages of the paperbacks I hid  from my parents.  Words have always been my friend, my comfort, my teacher. It was  only  logical I would grow up  and want to be  an  author, to spin a tale which would captivate readers.  My life journey has taken me  in this direction and I can  only  hope I don’t disappoint those who  choose to follow.

Visit Deanne’s website at: http://www.cdeannerowe.com

Aaron Bunce

The Woodward Library Foundation is pleased to present

Aaron Bunce

 

aaron-bunceAuthor Aaron Bunce started his academic career in criminal justice, but eventually connected his life-long love of literature with his passion for writing. After finishing his debut novel, Within, he attended and graduated from Southern New Hampshire University with a Bachelor’s degree in English and creative writing, with a focus on fiction. He released his second novel, Before the Crow, in April 2016, offering a riveting continuation to his Overthrown series. Aaron prefers darker, grittier stories, detailing the struggle of flawed, relatable characters set against fantastical backdrops.

For more information on his fiction, social media, and future titles, visit him online at: http://www.aaronbunce.com