Book Donations From Read Between The Vines

rbtvbooks2

Many of the authors who attended Read Between The Vines made generous donations, expanding the Woodward Library’s catalog! Foundation Vice President, Paul Mueller, presented the books to the Woodward Public Library’s Director today.

rbtvbooks

Thank you to Ann Morris, Micki Fredricks, Erik Therme, Maggi Myers, Dennis Maulsby, Marilyn Baszczynski and A.R. Miller. Ally Shields couldn’t be present at the event, but kindly sent the Foundation copies of her books.

Lots of new reading material for the citizens of Woodward!

 

Save

List of Attending Authors

The Woodward Library Foundation is pleased to present

E. Allison—Horror
Marilyn Baszczynski—Poetry
Aaron Bunce—Fantasy & Science Fiction
Rob Cline—Humorous Mystery (with extra pepperoni)
Cheryl Corbin—Science Fiction & Fantasy
Darrel Day—Mystery & Suspense
Bob Dunbar—Historical
Dick Enos—Mystery
Micki Fredricks—Romantic Suspense
Dennis Green—Thriller & Science Fiction
Thomas Hoka—Science Fiction & Adventure (Comic Books)
Tamara Jones—Thrillers
Kellina Kilts—Fantasy
Joyce Knock—Children’s Fiction
Cassie Leigh—Paranormal Romance
Dennis Maulsby—Poetry & Science Fiction
Malynda McCarrick—Paranormal Suspense
A.R. Miller—Urban Fantasy
Bartenn Mills—Mystery
Ann Morris— Children’s Fiction
Maggi Myers—Women’s & Contemporary Fiction
Maggie Rivers—Romance
C. Deanne Rowe—Romance
Erik Therme—Mystery & Thriller
Savannah Verte—Women’s Fiction & Paranormal
Maria Watson—Science Fiction
Emily Whitaker—Romance & Young Adult

Dennis Green

The Woodward Library Foundation is pleased to present

Dennis Green

 

 

dennis-greenDennis W. Green’s first novel, Traveler, a sci-fi thriller in the tradition of Daniel Suarez and Dean Koontz, has a 4.9 review average on Amazon It scored in the Top Ten in the 2014 Ben Franklin Independent Publishing awards.

The adventures of parallel universe-jumping cop Trav Becker continue in Prisoner, the second volume of the Traveler Chronicles. The final volume of the trilogy, Hunter, is due in 2017.

A popular radio personality in his native Iowa, Dennis’s adventures as a DJ were covered by newspapers from Anchorage to Los Angeles. He has also worked on the stage, TV, and independent film.

Dennis’s work has appeared in Sadistic Shorts, Grift, Romance and Beyond, and his own blog at denniswgreen.com.

By day, he is the general manager of Iowa’s only jazz radio station, KCCK-FM. And if it’s 5:30 am, you can probably find him in the pool, working out with the Milky Way Masters swim club.

Save

Tamara Jones

The Woodward Library Foundation is pleased to present

Tamara Jones

 

tamara-jones

Tamara Jones started her academic career as a science geek, earned a degree in art, and, when she’s not making quilts or herding cats, writes thrillers and women’s fiction/suspense.

Find out more about Tamara at http://www.tamara-jones.net/

 

Erik Therme

The Woodward Library Foundation is pleased to present

Erik Therme

erik-therme

Erik Therme has thrashed in garage bands, inadvertently harbored runaways, and met Darth Vader. When he’s not at his computer, he can be found cheering for his oldest daughter’s volleyball team, or chilling on the PlayStation 3 with his twelve-year-old. He currently resides in Iowa City, Iowa—one of only seven places in the world UNESCO has certified as a City of Literature. Visit him on Facebook or at www.eriktherme.com.

A.R. Miller

The Woodward Library Foundation is pleased to present

A.R. Miller

 

authorpic2-150x175

A.R. Miller writes urban fantasy for grown-ass women (and men) who are still too young to care.
She lives in Central Iowa with an accommodating husband and their four footed companions. When not testing the patience of readers with cliffhanger endings, you might find her wielding a makeup brush or curling iron as a freelance stylist.

 

Website: feycreations.com
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/AuthorA.R.Miller/
The Meadowlarks reader group: https://www.facebook.com/groups/1673553996227189/
Twitter: https://twitter.com/FeyCreations
Amazon page: http://tinyurl.com/glef6hz
Barnes & Noble: http://tinyurl.com/z2flfs8
Kobo: http://tinyurl.com/zabykmp
Ibooks: http://tinyurl.com/juj4vco 

Save

Save

Save

Save

Rob Cline

The Woodward Library Foundation is pleased to present

Rob Cline

 

rob-cline

 

 

 

 

Rob Cline is an arts professional, writer, and former pizza delivery driver. He is the author of the comic mystery novel Murder by the Slice and the short story collection Slices. He lives in Cedar Rapids, Iowa, with his wife and three children, none of whom tip him when he brings pizza home.